Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic Journals: ATLA Religion Database

A listing of journals we now get electronically.

Description

The Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's largest online collection of major journals. It provides coverage extending back into the 19th century with 1881 as the earliest date of coverage. 

Atlas PLUS offers users access to a growing list of more than 500 full-text titles, including all of the full-text titles in AtlaSerials, in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 20 languages from 35 different countries. That equals to more than 150 additional full-text titles.  

Content includes:

  • Full-text articles and reviews from more than 490 journals
  • Over 2.8 million records, including:
  • Indexing of 2,300 journal titles in total, more than 1,000 of which are currently being indexed
  • More than 276,000 essay records
  • More than 420,000 book records

Click here for a full list of journals in the ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus. 


Many of the journals we formerly carried in print can be found here in longer or complete runs. Listed below is a listing of those journals in ATLASerials Plus that we once carried in print: