Title
Feature
PsycTests is a one-of-a-kind database of psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research. Focused primarily on unpublished tests, this database was designed to save your researchers time from having to reproduce tests when conducting research on previously measured constructs. Gain access to a robust database of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments, as well as descriptive information about each test and its development and administration.
- Access to 71,000+ records
- Monthly updates with new content and corrections
- Full-text tests including PDF or multimedia files
- Access to resources in more than 40 languages
Each record provides a summary of the construct and users can find information on reliability, validity, and factor analysis when that data is reported in the source document. Records include supplemental information such as datasets, answer keys, scoring sheets, and test manuals, when available.
Let's take a closer look.
A Closer Look
As with our other databases, PsycTests content will come up in your Seeker Everything Searches when using matching keywords. However, accessing the database directly from the Harrison Library Electronic Resources page will provide you with some extra features.:
1) On the E-Resources page, scroll down to find PsycTests
2) Once you click on PsycTests you will be taken to the basic search screen for that database. Click on Advanced Search to get to the extra features.
3) Here you will find a number of helpful limiters to narrow your search, such as scholarly peer-reviewed, age groups, methodologies, instruments used, populations sampled and much more.
Give each of these categories a try and see what kind of results you come up with!