Resource from Cambridge
The Cambridge Companion to Christian Ethics (Second Edition) by ISBN: 9780521770705Publication Date: 2000-12-28This ebook is written by leading international experts in Christian ethics. Its eighteen chapters provide a thorough introduction to Christian ethics that is both authoritative and up-to-date.
ebook: unlimited access
Resources from Oxford University Press
Love's Redeeming Work: The Anglican Quest for Holiness by ISBN: 9780191070587Publication Date: 2004-01-01ebook: unlimited users
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics by ISBN: 9780199829910Publication Date: 2015ebook: unlimited users
-
An online version of the Oxford Encyclopedia of Bible and Ethics with topics listed alphabetically. Each topic is covered thoroughly with a bibliography for further reading.
The Oxford Handbook of Theology, Sexuality, and Gender by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780199664153Publication Date: 2014-12-30ebook: unlimited users
-
An online version of the 2014 Oxford Handbook of Theology, Sexuality, and Gender which contains 41 essays on sexuality and gender. The essays examine current science on sexuality and gender as well as explorations of how these topics have been viewed in the Bible, in Christian tradition, and in current church life.
The Oxford Handbook of Theological Ethics by ISBN: 9780199227228Publication Date: 2007-09-27ebook: unlimited users
-
An online version of the 2007 Oxford Handbook of Theological Ethics which contains 30 essays on Christian life and Ethics.
Christian Ethics and Moral Theology
- To demonstrate an informed awareness of the principal spheres of ethics (subject, object, context) and moral theology.
- To describe and illustrate the principal categories of ethics and moral theology (major approaches and basic terminology).
- To demonstrate an informed awareness about how Christian ethics and moral theology apply the structure and content of faith (Christian or other) to intentional preparation for, and reflection upon, individual and communal living.
Notes from Dr. Bader-Saye
Dr. Scott Bader-Saye is the Academic Dean and Helen and Everett H. Jones Professor of Christian Ethics and Moral Theology at Seminary of the Southwest.
Anglican Moral Theology Articles
Resources from Wiley-Blackwell
The Blackwell Companion to Christian Ethics by ISBN: 9781444331349Publication Date: 2011-06-07ebook: limited user access
-
An eBook version of The Blackwell Companion to Christian Ethics with 41 essays on living out ethics in Christian community.
Resources from Taylor & Francis
The Routledge Companion to Christian Ethics by ISBN: 9780429345081Publication Date: 2023-01-01ebook: unlimited users
Resources on the Open Web
Thomas Aquinas
An online version of Aquinas' Summa Theologica with each section helpfully identified by its contents.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An online collection of essays on various topics and philosophers, particularly helpful in giving background on philosophers. It can be searched or browsed alphabetically.