Description (from Oxford University Press)
Oxford Handbooks offer authoritative and up-to-date surveys of original research in a particular subject area. Specially commissioned essays from leading figures in the discipline give critical examinations of the progress and direction of debates, as well as a foundation for future research. Oxford Handbooks provide scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives upon a wide range of subjects in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
The religion area of OHO provides new essays on critical topics and emerging issues in the study of religion, complementing hundreds of essays on Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Sikhism and cross-cultural thematic studies that are part of the rich trove of Oxford Handbooks in religion. All of these essays can be accessed individually through key word searches related to the religious traditions, thematic fields, and analytic approaches covered in this comprehensive collection of essays, authored by some of the most authoritative scholars in religious studies. Advisory editors monitor the development of this collection and ensures its academic relevance and competency.
The articles included in OHO represent psychology’s principal subfields: clinical psychology, cognitive neuroscience, cognitive psychology, counseling psychology, developmental psychology, health psychology, the history of psychology, industrial/organization psychology, methods and measurement in psychology, neuropsychology, and personality and social psychology. One of the most dynamic of the behavioral sciences, psychology extends its reach to a constantly changing array of research topics, which are reflected in the multitude of articles included on this site.
Psychology 1
The Oxford Handbook of Acceptance and Commitment Therapy by ISBN: 9780197550076Publication Date: 2023-07-04
The Oxford Handbook of Accurate Personality Judgment by ISBN: 9780190912529Publication Date: 2021-02-16
The Oxford Handbook of Adolescent Substance Abuse by ISBN: 9780199735662Publication Date: 2019-08-29
The Oxford Handbook of Aphasia and Language Disorders by ISBN: 9780199772391Publication Date: 2017-12-07
The Oxford Handbook of Auditory Science: the Auditory Brain by ISBN: 9780199233281Publication Date: 2010-03-19
The Oxford Handbook of Autism and Co-Occurring Psychiatric Conditions by ISBN: 9780190910761Publication Date: 2020-03-27
The Oxford Handbook of Behavioral Emergencies and Crises by ISBN: 9780199352722Publication Date: 2016-09-19
The Oxford Handbook of Child and Adolescent Eating Disorders: Developmental Perspectives by ISBN: 9780199744459Publication Date: 2011-12-29
The Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological Assessment by ISBN: 9780199796304Publication Date: 2013-04-17
The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology by ISBN: 9780190634841Publication Date: 2018-12-21
The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology: Updated Edition by ISBN: 9780199328710Publication Date: 2014-04-28
The Oxford Handbook of Coercive Relationship Dynamics by ISBN: 9780199324552Publication Date: 2016-03-09
The Oxford Handbook of Cognitive Analytic Therapy by ISBN: 9780198866572Publication Date: 2024-06-07
The Oxford Handbook of Cognitive and Behavioral Therapies by ISBN: 9780199733255Publication Date: 2015-12-02
The Oxford Handbook of Cognitive Neuroscience v. 1 by ISBN: 9780199988693Publication Date: 2013-12-13
The Oxford Handbook of Cognitive Neuroscience v. 2 by ISBN: 9780199988709Publication Date: 2013-12-13
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Evolutionary Psychology by ISBN: 9780199738182Publication Date: 2012-02-13
The Oxford Handbook of Computational and Mathematical Psychology by ISBN: 9780199957996Publication Date: 2015-04-17
The Oxford Handbook of Creativity, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship by ISBN: 9780199927678Publication Date: 2015-05-13
The Oxford Handbook of Cross-Cultural Organizational Behavior by ISBN: 9780190085384Publication Date: 2024-02-05
The Oxford Handbook of Cultural Neuroscience and Global Mental Health by ISBN: 9780190057695Publication Date: 2022-02-28
The Oxford Handbook of Deaf Studies, Language, and Education, v. 2 by ISBN: 9780195390032Publication Date: 2010-06-28
The Oxford Handbook of Deaf Studies, Language, and Education v. 1 by ISBN: 9780199750986Publication Date: 2011-01-11
The Oxford Handbook of Deaf Studies in Learning and Cognition by ISBN: 9780190054045Publication Date: 2020-05-25
The Oxford Handbook of Depression and Comorbidity by ISBN: 9780199797004Publication Date: 2014-06-18
Oxford Handbook of Developmental Behavioral Neuroscience by ISBN: 9780195314731Publication Date: 2009-11-10
The Oxford Handbook of Developmental Psychology, v. 2 by ISBN: 9780199958474Publication Date: 2013-02-12
The Oxford Handbook of Developmental Psychology and the Law by ISBN: 9780197549513Publication Date: 2024-01-03
The Oxford Handbook of Developmental Psychology v. 1 by ISBN: 9780199958450Publication Date: 2013-02-12
The Oxford Handbook of Dialectical Behaviour Therapy by ISBN: 9780198758723Publication Date: 2018-12-25
The Oxford Handbook of Digital Technologies and Mental Health by ISBN: 9780190218058Publication Date: 2020-10-01
The Oxford Handbook of Down Syndrome and Development by ISBN: 9780190645441Publication Date: 2023-07-07
The Oxford Handbook of Eating Disorders (2nd ed.) by ISBN: 9780190620998Publication Date: 2018-01-22
The Oxford Handbook of Education and Training in Professional Psychology by ISBN: 9780199874019Publication Date: 2014-03-27
The Oxford Handbook of Emotion, Social Cognition, and Problem Solving in Adulthood by ISBN: 9780199899463Publication Date: 2014-04-17
The Oxford Handbook of Environmental and Conservation Psychology by ISBN: 9780199733026Publication Date: 2012-09-28
The Oxford Handbook of Event-Related Potential Components by ISBN: 9780195374148Publication Date: 2011-12-15
The Oxford Handbook of Evolution and the Emotions by ISBN: 9780197544754Publication Date: 2024-05-28
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Family Psychology by ISBN: 9780195396690Publication Date: 2011-05-27
Psychology 2
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Perspectives on Violence, Homicide, and War by ISBN: 9780199738403Publication Date: 2012-07-20
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Psychology and Behavioral Endocrinology by ISBN: 9780190649739Publication Date: 2019-04-16
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Psychology and Parenting by ISBN: 9780190674687Publication Date: 2021-09-24
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Psychology and Romantic Relationships by ISBN: 9780197524718Publication Date: 2023-02-28
The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders by ISBN: 9780199324675Publication Date: 2015-10-29
The Oxford Handbook of Feminist Multicultural Counseling Psychology by ISBN: 9780199744220Publication Date: 2012-09-19
The Oxford Handbook of Functional Brain Imaging in Neuropsychology and Cognitive Neurosciences by ISBN: 9780199764228Publication Date: 2017-05-25
The Oxford Handbook of Group and Organizational Learning by ISBN: 9780190263362Publication Date: 2020-01-30
The Oxford Handbook of Group Creativity and Innovation by ISBN: 9780190648077Publication Date: 2019-05-28
The Oxford Handbook of Health Communication, Behavior Change, and Treatment Adherence by ISBN: 9780199795833Publication Date: 2013-10-30
The Oxford Handbook of Human Development and Culture: An Interdisciplinary Perspective by ISBN: 9780190619664Publication Date: 2016-05-01
The Oxford Handbook of Human Memory, Two Volume Pack by ISBN: 9780197746141Publication Date: 2024-07-19
The Oxford Handbook of Infant, Child, and Adolescent Sleep and Behavior by ISBN: 9780199873630Publication Date: 2013-10-03
The Oxford Handbook of Infant, Toddler, and Preschool Mental Health Assessment by ISBN: 9780199837182Publication Date: 2019-12-30
The Oxford Handbook of Integrative Health Science by ISBN: 9780190676384Publication Date: 2018-11-05
The Oxford Handbook of Intellectual Disability and Development by ISBN: 9780195305012Publication Date: 2011-08-29
The Oxford Handbook of International Psychological Ethics by ISBN: 9780199739165Publication Date: 2012-07-25
The Oxford Handbook of Language and Social Psychology by ISBN: 9780199838639Publication Date: 2014-09-02
The Oxford Handbook of Leadership and Organizations by ISBN: 9780199755615Publication Date: 2014-05-20
The Oxford Handbook of Mental Health and Contemporary Western Aesthetics by ISBN: 9780192866929Publication Date: 2023-08-16
The Oxford Handbook of Multimethod and Mixed Methods Research Inquiry by ISBN: 9780199933624Publication Date: 2015-07-02
The Oxford Handbook of Music Psychology, Second Edition by ISBN: 9780198722946Publication Date: 2016-03-07
The Oxford Handbook of Obsessive-Compulsive and Related Disorders by ISBN: 9780190068752Publication Date: 2023-09-15
The Oxford Handbook of Obsessive Compulsive and Spectrum Disorders by ISBN: 9780195376210Publication Date: 2011-08-30
The Oxford Handbook of Opioids and Opioid Use Disorder by ISBN: 9780197618431Publication Date: 2024-06-21
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Citizenship Behavior by ISBN: 9780190219000Publication Date: 2018-07-26
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Climate and Culture by ISBN: 9780199860715Publication Date: 2014-06-04
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Psychology, Volume 1 by ISBN: 9780199928309Publication Date: 2012-05-22
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Socialization by ISBN: 9780199763672Publication Date: 2012-07-16
The Oxford Handbook of Parenting and Moral Development by ISBN: 9780190638696Publication Date: 2019-10-28- The Oxford Handbook of Personality and Psychopathology Assessment byISBN: 9780190092689Publication Date: 2023-03-01
The Oxford Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology by ISBN: 9780190224837Publication Date: 2018-10-30
Psychology 3
The Oxford Handbook of Personnel Assessment and Selection by ISBN: 9780199366293Publication Date: 2014-01-14
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Emotion and Psychopathology by ISBN: 9780190653200Publication Date: 2019-10-03
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Organizational Scholarship by ISBN: 9780199734610Publication Date: 2011-08-22
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology, Second Edition by ISBN: 9780195187243Publication Date: 2009-04-21
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology, Third Edition by ISBN: 9780199396511Publication Date: 2021-01-14
The Oxford Handbook of Positive Psychology and Disability by ISBN: 9780195398786Publication Date: 2013-08-22
The Oxford Handbook of Poverty and Child Development by ISBN: 9780199769100Publication Date: 2012-05-21
The Oxford Handbook of Prevention in Counseling Psychology by ISBN: 9780195396423Publication Date: 2012-09-27
The Oxford Handbook of Psychiatric Ethics, Volume 1 by ISBN: 9780198732365Publication Date: 2014-10-02
The Oxford Handbook of Psychiatric Ethics, Volume 2 by ISBN: 9780198732372Publication Date: 2014-10-02
The Oxford Handbook of Psychology and Spirituality by ISBN: 9780199729920Publication Date: 2012-08-03
The Oxford Handbook of Quantitative Methods, Vol. 2 by ISBN: 9780199934898Publication Date: 2013-03-01
The Oxford Handbook of Quantitative Methods, Volume 1 by ISBN: 9780199934874Publication Date: 2013-02-12
The Oxford Handbook of Queer and Trans Music Therapy by ISBN: 9780192898364Publication Date: 2024-09-13
The Oxford Handbook of Reciprocal Adult Development and Learning, Second Edition by ISBN: 9780199736300Publication Date: 2011-09-06
The Oxford Handbook of Relationship Science and Couple Interventions by ISBN: 9780199783267Publication Date: 2016-08-12
The Oxford Handbook of Research Strategies for Clinical Psychology by ISBN: 9780199793549Publication Date: 2013-04-23
The Oxford Handbook of Sexual and Gender Minority Mental Health by ISBN: 9780190067991Publication Date: 2020-07-01
The Oxford Handbook of Social Class in Counseling by ISBN: 9780195398250Publication Date: 2013-03-28
The Oxford Handbook of Social Cognition, Second Edition by ISBN: 9780197763414Publication Date: 2024-09-13
The Oxford Handbook of Social Psychology and Social Justice by ISBN: 9780199938735Publication Date: 2018-03-15
The Oxford Handbook of Social Work in Health and Aging by ISBN: 9780199336951Publication Date: 2015-11-12
The Oxford Handbook of Sport and Performance Psychology by ISBN: 9780199731763Publication Date: 2012-08-16- The Oxford Handbook of Sports-Related Head Injury byISBN: 9780199896585Publication Date: 2023-11-15
The Oxford Handbook of Stigma, Discrimination, and Health by ISBN: 9780190243470Publication Date: 2017-12-13
The Oxford Handbook of Stress, Health, and Coping by ISBN: 9780195375343Publication Date: 2010-11-30
The Oxford Handbook of Substance Use and Substance Use Disorders by ISBN: 9780199381708Publication Date: 2016-08-10
The Oxford Handbook of Substance Use and Substance Use Disorders by ISBN: 9780199381678Publication Date: 2016-08-10
The Oxford Handbook of the Development of Imagination by ISBN: 9780195395761Publication Date: 2013-04-30
The Oxford Handbook of the History of Clinical Neuropsychology by ISBN: 9780199765683Publication Date: 2024-01-09
The Oxford Handbook of the History of Psychology: Global Perspectives by ISBN: 9780195366556Publication Date: 2012-01-13
The Oxford Handbook of the Physiology of Interpersonal Communication by ISBN: 9780190679446Publication Date: 2020-11-25
The Oxford Handbook of the Psychology of Appearance by ISBN: 9780198723226Publication Date: 2014-09-03
The Oxford Handbook of the Psychology of Competition by ISBN: 9780190060800Publication Date: 2024-01-19
The Oxford Handbook of the Science of Science Communication by ISBN: 9780190497620Publication Date: 2017-06-16
The Oxford Handbook of Traumatic Stress Disorders (2nd ed.) by ISBN: 9780195399066Publication Date: 2022- The Oxford Handbook of Uncertainty Management in Work Organizations byISBN: 9780197501061Publication Date: 2022-10-20
The Oxford Handbook of Undergraduate Psychology Education by ISBN: 9780199933815Publication Date: 2015-09-04
The Oxford Handbook of Work Engagement, Motivation, and Self-Determination Theory by ISBN: 9780199794911Publication Date: 2014-07-08
Religion
The Oxford Handbook of Early Christian Biblical Interpretation by ISBN: 9780198718390Publication Date: 2019-07-16
The Oxford Handbook of Early Modern Theology, 1600-1800 by ISBN: 9780199937943Publication Date: 2016-11-01
The Oxford Handbook of English Literature and Theology by ISBN: 9780199544486Publication Date: 2009-05-05
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Psychology and Religion by ISBN: 9780199397747Publication Date: 2021-01-01
The Oxford Handbook of Jewish Ethics and Morality by ISBN: 9780199736065Publication Date: 2012-12-21
The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Christianity by ISBN: 9780199860357Publication Date: 2020-03-05
The Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements, volume II by ISBN: 9780190466176Publication Date: 2016-05-11
The Oxford Handbook of Postcolonial Biblical Criticism by ISBN: 9780190888459Publication Date: 2023-06-27- The Oxford Handbook of Psychedelic, Religious, Spiritual, and Mystical Experiences byISBN: 9780191926808Publication Date: 2024-05-22
The Oxford Handbook of Religion, Conflict, and Peacebuilding by ISBN: 9780190055172Publication Date: 2019-07-01
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and American Politics by ISBN: 9780195326529Publication Date: 2009-08-19
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and the American News Media by ISBN: 9780195395068Publication Date: 2012-08-29
The Oxford Handbook of the British Sermon, 1689-1901 by ISBN: 9780199583591Publication Date: 2012-12-02
The Oxford Handbook of Theology, Sexuality, and Gender by ISBN: 9780199664153Publication Date: 2014-12-30
The Oxford Handbook of Theology and Modern European Thought by ISBN: 9780199601998Publication Date: 2013-05-05
The Oxford Handbook of the Reception History of the Bible by ISBN: 9780199204540Publication Date: 2011-06-04
The Oxford Handbook of the Writings of the Hebrew Bible by ISBN: 9780190212438Publication Date: 2018-11-13
