Description
PsycBOOKS is a database of full-text book chapters from scholarly titles published by APA Books® and others. These ebooks are updated monthly.
The database includes an extensive collection of APA Books, including the most current and previously published scholarly and professional titles, all volumes from the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series, Classic Books, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. The Encyclopedia of Psychology contains more than 1,500 authored entries.
Classic Books are books selected as landmark titles in psychology—these titles are typically out of print. The APA Handbooks are reference books that provide a one-stop shop for both overviews and in-depth analyses of a variety of sub-fields within psychology. These handbooks are available in Seeker and are listed below.
Click here for a complete list of titles.
APA Handbooks
APA Addiction Syndrome Handbook Vol. 2: Recovery, Prevention, and Other Issues by ISBN: 1433811030Publication Date: 2012-05-15
APA Educational Psychology Handbook, Vol 1: Theories, constructs, and critical issues by ISBN: 9781433809965Publication Date: 2011-11-15- APA Educational Psychology Handbook, Vol 2: Individual differences and cultural and contextual factors by ISBN: 9781433809965Publication Date: 2011-11-15
- APA Educational Psychology Handbook, Vol 3: Application to learning and teaching by ISBN: 9781433809965Publication Date: 2011-11-15
APA Handbook of Behavior Analysis, Vol. 1: Methods and Principles by ISBN: 9781433811111Publication Date: 2012-08-13- APA Handbook of Behavior Analysis, Vol. 2: Translating Principles Into Practice by ISBN: 9781433811111Publication Date: 2012-08-13
APA Handbook of Career Intervention, Vol. 1: Foundations by ISBN: 9781433817533Publication Date: 2014-10-01- APA Handbook of Career Intervention, Vol. 2: Applications by ISBN: 9781433817533Publication Date: 2014-10-01
APA Handbook of Clinical Geropsychology, Vol. 1: History and Status of the Field and Perspectives on Aging. by ISBN: 9781433818042Publication Date: 2015-02-01- APA Handbook of Clinical Geropsychology, Vol. 2: Assessment, Treatment, and Issues of Later Life. by ISBN: 9781433818042Publication Date: 2015-02-01
APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology, Vol. 1: Roots and Branches. by ISBN: 9781433821295Publication Date: 2016-08-01- APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology, Vol. 2: Theory and Research by ISBN: 9781433821295Publication Date: 2016-08-01
- APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology, Vol. 3: Applications and Methods by ISBN: 9781433821295Publication Date: 2016-08-01
- APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology, Vol. 4: Psychopathology and Health by ISBN: 9781433821295Publication Date: 2016-08-01
- APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology, Vol. 5: Education and Profession by ISBN: 9781433821295Publication Date: 2016-08-01
APA Handbook of Community Psychology, Vol. 1: Theoretical Foundations, Core Concepts, and Emerging Challenges by ISBN: 9781433822575Publication Date: 2016-09-01- APA Handbook of Community Psychology, Vol. 2: Methods for Community Research and Action for Diverse Groups and Issues by ISBN: 9781433822575Publication Date: 2016-09-01
APA Handbook of Comparative Psychology, Vol. 1: Basic Concepts, Methods, Neural Substrate, and Behavior by ISBN: 9781433823480Publication Date: 2017-01-01- APA Handbook of Comparative Psychology, Vol. 2: Perception, Learning, and Cognition by ISBN: 9781433823480Publication Date: 2017-01-01
APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology, Vol. 1: Theories, Research, and Methods by ISBN: 9781433811074Publication Date: 2012-06-15- APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology, Vol. 2: Practice, Interventions, and Applications by ISBN: 9781433811074Publication Date: 2012-06-15
APA Handbook of Ethics in Psychology, Vol. 1: Moral Foundations and Common Themes by ISBN: 9781433810008Publication Date: 2011-09-15- APA Handbook of Ethics in Psychology, Vol. 2: Practice, Teaching, and Research by ISBN: 9781433810008Publication Date: 2011-09-15
APA Handbook of Forensic Psychology, Vol. 1: Individual and Situational Influences in Criminal and Civil Contexts by ISBN: 9781433817939Publication Date: 2014-12-01- APA Handbook of Forensic Psychology, Vol. 2: Criminal Investigation, Adjudication, and Sentencing Outcomes by ISBN: 9781433817939Publication Date: 2014-12-01
APA Handbooks 2
APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Vol. 1: Building and developing the organization by ISBN: 9781433807275Publication Date: 2010-07-15- APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Vol. 2: Selecting and developing members for the organization by ISBN: 9781433807275Publication Date: 2010-07-15
- APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Vol. 3: Maintaining, expanding, and contracting the organization by ISBN: 9781433807275Publication Date: 2010-07-15
APA Handbook of Multicultural Psychology, Vol. 1: Theory and Research by ISBN: 9781433812569Publication Date: 2014-01-01- APA Handbook of Multicultural Pyschology, Vol. 2: Applications and Training by ISBN: 9781433812576Publication Date: 2014-01-01
APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology, Vol. 1: Attitudes and Social Cognition by ISBN: 9781433816994Publication Date: 2015-01-01- APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology, Vol. 2: Group Processes by ISBN: 9781433816994Publication Date: 2015-01-01
- APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology, Vol. 3: Interpersonal Relations by ISBN: 9781433816994Publication Date: 2015-01-01
- APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology, Vol. 4: Personality Processes and Individual Differences by ISBN: 9781433816994Publication Date: 2015-01-01
APA Handbook of Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality: Vol. 1: Context, Theory, and Research by ISBN: 9781433810770Publication Date: 2013-01-01- APA Handbook of Psychology, Religion, and Spirituality: Vol. 2: An Applied Psychology of Religion and Spirituality by ISBN: 9781433810770Publication Date: 2013-01-01
APA Handbook of Psychopathology, Vol. 1 Understanding, Assessing, and Treating Adult Mental Disorders by ISBN: 9781433828362Publication Date: 2018-02-01- APA Handbook of Psychopathology, Vol. 2: Child and Adolescent Psychopathology by ISBN: 9781433828362Publication Date: 2018-02-01
APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology, Vol. 1: Foundations, Planning, Measures, and Psychometrics by ISBN: 9781433810039Publication Date: 2012-03-15- APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology, Vol. 2: Research Designs: Quantitative, Qualitative, Neuropsychological, and Biological by ISBN: 9781433810039Publication Date: 2012-03-15
- APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology, Vol. 3: Data Analysis and Research Publication by ISBN: 9781433810039Publication Date: 2012-03-15
APA Handbook of Sexuality and Psychology, Vol. 1: Person-Based Approaches by ISBN: 9781433813696Publication Date: 2014-01-01- APA Handbook of Sexuality and Psychology, Vol. 2: Contextual Approaches by ISBN: 9781433813696Publication Date: 2014-01-01
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology, Vol. 1: Test Theory and Testing and Assessment in Industrial and Organizational Psychology by ISBN: 9781433812279Publication Date: 2013-02-01- APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology, Vol. 2: Testing and Assessment in Clinical and Counseling Psychology by ISBN: 9781433812279Publication Date: 2013-02-01
- APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology, Vol. 3 : Testing and Assessment in School Psychology and Education by ISBN: 9781433812279Publication Date: 2013-02-01
APA Handbook of the Psychology of Women: History, Theory, and Battlegrounds by ISBN: 9781433827921Publication Date: 2017-10-01- APA Handbook of the Psychology of Women: Perspectives on Women's Private and Public Lives by ISBN: 9781433827921Publication Date: 2017-10-01
APA Handbook of Trauma Psychology: Vol. 1: Foundations in Knowledge by ISBN: 9781433826535Publication Date: 2017-04-01- APA Handbook of Trauma Psychology: Vol. 2: Trauma Practice by ISBN: 9781433826535Publication Date: 2017-04-01
